You touched my soul,
you made it whole;
Now look into my heart,
promise we’ll never part!
How swiftly I’d also pledge!
‘Coz this balancing on edge,
as is amazing, is dangerous,
is as scary, as is wondrous;
it’s a sweet heaven in hell
such as words can’t tell.
‘Ere I met you, nothing,
here with you, everything;
here the sun shines so summer,
and I feel a welcomed newcomer
here where lovers let loose and live,
where one is glad just to give,
and receives evermore in awe,
for such kindness I never saw.
You’re a feast for the senses,
a scent of a million fragrances;
your voice like a fine tuned organ
would seduce into faith a pagan;
your smile dazzles and puzzles;
your touches and loving nuzzles
are both the fire and soothing balm;
bae, to you I dedicate this psalm,
and wish I could write many more
’til nothing was to say any more,
that wasn’t already sang in praise
of you and all the ways you amaze!

Leave a comment